CALL US NOW (860) 355-1828

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Robert D. Ryan, Esq, President

Elizabeth Beals, RN, Secretary

Jairo “Eddie” Castillo, M.D., Vice President

Stephen Tracy, PhD Ed, Treasurer


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet on a regular basis and are responsible for developing the policies that guide Healing the Children Northeast. In addition, Board Members are committed to raising the funds required to continue to heal children around the corner and around the world, one child at a time.

Manoj Abraham, MD

Helen Buhler, PhD, CCC- SLP

Elise Cozzi, DMD

David L. Fenner, MD



Debbie Fritz, RN

Gregory Keiser, DMD

Susan Ketigian, RN

Kathy Smith McGovern, HTCNE past president


Steven Nargiso, HTCNE past president

Lindsay Naylor, M.S., CCC-SLP

Kimberly (Casey) Saussy

Medical Committee

The role of the Medical Advisory Committee is to review formal trip proposals to:

  • Ensure compliance with the highest quality of medical standards.
  • Ensure an appropriate mix of medical professionals to maximize successful surgical outcomes in the host country.
  • Ensure procedures are within the scope of Healing the Children Northeast’s compliances.
  • Act as a carefully guided resource to Team Leaders in the development, organization, and preparation of medical
    supplies and equipment for Medical Teams.
  • Act as a resource, when needed, for medical related questions and or actions pertaining to the International Inbound Program.

Gregory Keiser, DMD – Chairman

Manoj T. Abraham, MD

Bruce D. Chipkin, MD

David Fenner, MD

Jairo Eduardo Castillo, MD

Debbie Fritz, RN

Missy Law, MTA Program Director